Learning To Catch (Part 1 and 2)

These are my two favorite videos from our baseball/softball camp last week.

At the end of the first day of camp, I asked this little guy how he liked the camp and he said to me,  “I didn’t know if I could do this or not, but it’s worked out well for me.”

Not quite comfortable playing in the outfield, we had him catch and these two videos are what resulted:

 

After a few tries, he became quite relaxed and was obviously comfortable catching!

 

After he was finished, I said to him, “I think you’ve found your position,” and he replied, “I know.”

 

Leave a Reply

