No Words….

For all those who are emailing and asking…….Yes!  I am in the states and will be here for a while before heading back to Ukraine.

It is difficult to put together my thoughts on what has been happening in Ukraine.  I had to watch last week’s events online and it was a difficult and upsetting few days.

I am inspired by the bravery and courage of those who stood their ground at Maidan.  For those who gave their lives, their sacrifice should move the world.

I wish I could write more, but I simply don’t have the words.

Here are some verses which have been encouraging to me these last few weeks:

“Call to Me, and I will answer you, and show you great and mighty things, which you do not know.” –  Jeremiah 33:3

“Behold, I am the Lord, the God of all flesh, Is there anything too hard for me?”  –  Jeremiah 32:27

“And we know that all things work together for good to those who love God, to those who are the called according to His purpose.”  –  Romans 8:28

“And they shall rebuild the old ruins, they shall repair the ruined cities, the desolations of many generations.”  –  Isaiah 61:4

“Look among the nations and watch – Be utterly astounded!  For I will work a work in your days which you would not believe, though it were told you…..”  Habakkuk 1:5

The next few months are going to be difficult and important.  Please continue to join me in prayer for Ukraine and her leaders.

Leave a Reply

