Maybe…….

10550113_10152148110211386_3095859755755247973_oThis sad scene in front of the Dutch Embassy is hopefully the end of what has been a very difficult week.  The world got a little taste of what has been going on in Ukraine and maybe the outrage of shooting down a passenger plane and killing 295 innocent people, many of them children, will move world leaders to put the pressure on Russia to leave Ukraine.  My thoughts and prayers are with the families and loved ones of those who were killed in flight MH17.

I’ve been short on blog posts lately because it’s just too hard to process what is going on around me and condense it into something that makes sense in writing.  I am asking everyone to continue to pray for Ukraine as I know prayer works. I am continuing to do what I can to make a positive impact in this world, but I know that God is bigger and wiser than I am about what is going on around me.  And I have to trust him in the big picture of things.  We can’t always rely on our experiential truth and I know for sure that we can’t rely on our news media to make our reality feel secure.

10504768_10152148110361386_2791435650351570167_oFor my thoughts are not your thoughts, nor are your ways my ways, say the Lord.  For as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways, and my thoughts than your thoughts. –  Isaiah 55:8,9

One thought on “Maybe…….

  1. I’ve not been visiting many blogs the past months, but today, I have a chunk of time and wanted to read what is on your heart. I connect with you, friend. There are many things going on that we have no power to control. Even the MH-17/MH370 controversy that has been on the news the past two days. We all wonder what has this world come to – so many innocent lives… so many hurting families, helpless, powerless. But indeed your Isaiah 55:8,9 quote fills my heart with peace. God is on the throne. In the end, He will tip the scales in His favor.

    Blessings,
    Lidia

Leave a Reply

