Second Anniversary of Ukraine’s Revolution of Dignity

Today marks the second anniversary of Ukraine’s “Revolution of Dignity” otherwise and affectionately known as, “Maidan.”

Last year on the anniversary, everything still felt so new that it was still hard to process.  I think people will be able to process better this winter as events of the revolution are remembered.

I know that last year at this time, I was still trying to wrap my head around everything that had happened.  I NEVER imagined something like this unfolding.  I am still amazed at the will and strength of the Ukrainian people.

Slava Ukrainia!

 

Leave a Reply

