The Super Awesome Segue Way In Psalms 73

20160828_182154

I have a friend who told me once that if I ever came across a question that there was no seemingly possible answer for it, that I should just rub my fingers together.  The answer would be “money.”  For the most part, I find that this works.  But every now and then I run across people or a situation that really stumps me.

Wicked people are unlike anything you will ever see on the face of the earth.  They prosper like no one else around them. They always seem to be so smooth and never get in trouble.  They are proud of how great their lives are going.  They tend to oppress people and use people to gain power and abundance.

It’s quite frustrating when people with a conscience or those of us who are struggling with a close relationship with God watch these people in action.  Their success is unjust.   I always relate to the frustrations spewed out in Psalm 73.  (I’m not going to post the whole Psalm, you need to look it up in your bible to read, or if you don’t have one check out http://www.biblegateway.com.)

But every time I read Psalm 73, I love, love, LOVE this part,  “When I thought how to understand this, it was too painful for me…..until I went into the sanctuary of the God; THEN I understood their end.”  vs 16,17.

So many times in life we are confronted with situations that we cannot understand and every single time, we can come to God.  We can come into His sanctuary….meaning spend time with Him in prayer or read and learn about Him in his word and find wisdom and understanding about anything or everything that is bothering us and does not make sense about the world around us.  He has blessed me every time I come with him with questions I cannot find answers to.

“Whom have I in heaven but You?  And there is none upon earth that I desire besides You.  My flesh and my heart fail; but God is the strength of my heart and my portion forever.” vs 25,26

2 thoughts on “The Super Awesome Segue Way In Psalms 73

  1. Yes Michelle, thanks for the reminder! I became fun of “When I thought how to understand this, it was too painful for me…..until I went into the sanctuary of the God; THEN I understood their end.” that portion you wrote. Double YES!
    I am thinking of you now. and I just prayed for you with Psalm 66.20

Leave a Reply

